Fruit Salsa & Cinnamon Sugar Tortilla Chips

It should have been obvious to me.

I mean, I LOVE fruit and I LOVE salsa so why I didn’t have an obsession with fruit salsa before now is beyond me.

One of my best friends brought it to a dinner we were having with friends and I might have just been really hungry but when she told us what she brought and I tasted it, it was like the heavens opened up and choirs of angels sang!

I pretty much made it my whole dinner that night.

IMG_9547.edit

I’ve made it three times since then. It’s the perfect summertime treat!

IMG_9551.edit

Fruit Salsa & Cinnamon Sugar Tortilla Chips; adapted from Micah

1 lb strawberries (Use a pint for smaller crowds, 1 lb makes a lot of salsa.)

3 kiwis

1 mango

1 lime

sprinkle of white or brown sugar

The Prep: Dice the strawberries, kiwis, and mango. (You’ll get your arm workout for the day!). For a less chunky salsa, you could use a food processor. Add juice from one lime. Sprinkle with a little bit of sugar to draw those delicious juices out and blend the flavors together. Chill for at least an hour and serve with cinnamon sugar tortilla chips.

Cinnamon Sugar Tortilla Chips

1 pkg flour tortillas

Cooking spray

Cinnamon sugar mixture

The Prep: Preheat oven to 350. Cut the flour tortillas into chip-size triangles. Spray with cooking spray and place in a bowl with the cinnamon sugar mixture and stir (or shake if you have a lid) until the tortilla chips are covered with cinnamon sugar. Place on a baking sheet covered with parchment paper and bake for 10 minutes or until the tortillas have become crunchy. Let the chips cool and serve with the fruit salsa.

IMG_9557.edit

Leave a Comment

