Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins

I don’t know if dedicating blog posts is a thing but I’m going to do it.

I dedicate this post to my sweet hubby, Will.

S69

He’s my better half, my voice of reason, and my very own live-in comedian.

I love going through life with him.

IMG_9676

I also love seeing how excited he gets when I make these muffins.

I’m always greeted with an enthusiastic two-thumbs-up approval.

IMG_9678

Banana Chocolate Chips Muffins; adapted from Cooking Light

1 c. all-purpose flour

1 c. whole wheat flour

2/3 c. packed brown sugar

2 t. baking powder

¼ t. ground cinnamon

¼ t. salt

1 c. mashed ripe banana (2-3 bananas)

¾ c. milk

3 T. canola oil

½ t. vanilla extract

1 egg

¾ c. chocolate chips

The Prep: Preheat oven to 375. Combine all dry ingredients in a bowl, the first 6 ingredients. Combine all wet ingredients in a bowl and stir well. Add the wet ingredients to the dry ingredients and stir just until combined. Fold in the chocolate chips. Spray muffin pan with cooking spray or use muffin cup liners. The muffin cups will be pretty full. Bake for 22 minutes or until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean.

Leave a Comment

