Mixed Berry Frozen Yogurt

Mixedberryfrozenyogurt

Lately, through various conversations and thoughts, I’ve been reminiscing on summers when I was a kid.

Ahh, the sweet glory of what seemed like infinite free time.

I used to watch Martha Stewart at 10 every weekday morning. (Even then I had thing for food!) We only had one TV and my brothers would sometimes get caught up with me in watching Martha whip up some kind of tasty treat.

This would usually result in us attempting to make the creation ourselves.

One time my older brother and I attempted to make funnel cakes. It was then that we learned the hard lesson that there is a BIG difference between T. and t. in cooking. The first batch of funnel cakes were completely inedible due to us using a tablespoon of baking powder instead of a teaspoon, like the recipe said. First cooking fail.

We managed to make some edible ones too and, of course, thoroughly enjoyed devouring them.

Sweet memories… and now I’m missing my brothers. :)

Mixedberryfrozenyogurt2

I really love a good stroll down memory lane but I’m also excited for new summer memories this year… which, I can already tell you, will involve this frozen yogurt! It’s a perfect summer treat.

What’s a fun memory from your childhood summers? Leave a comment and let me know!

Mixed Berry Frozen Yogurt; Recipe or Not

makes about 5-6 cups

  • 32 oz. plain greek yogurt
  • 2 cups frozen strawberries
  • 2 cups frozen blueberries
  • 1/2 cup honey
  • juice of half a lemon

The Prep: Purée all ingredients together in a blender. Freeze in a freezer safe container for three hours before serving or freeze overnight and set out an hour before serving the next day. You could also use an ice cream maker to freeze it, follow the manufacturer’s instructions.

Note: Use any kind of berries you like! You will just need about four cups total. You could also use fresh if you wanted. I used frozen because I love eating fresh berries on their own.

Like this recipe? Share it with a friend! And if you don’t want to miss out on any recipes, make sure you click Follow and enter your email address at the top right of the page. :)

4 thoughts on “Mixed Berry Frozen Yogurt

Leave a Comment

